Listen to Havok's new song "Post-Truth Era"

Listen to Havok's new song "Post-Truth Era"

Colorado-based thrashers Havok move forwards with the campaign for their upcoming new studio album “V”, set to be released worldwide on May 1st, 2020 via Century Media Records, by releasing its second single today…

Check out the album’s opening track “Post-Truth Era” in a lyric-video created by Cloud Music Typography here:


Havok guitarist/vocalist David Sanchez commented about the song as follows: “"Post-Truth Era" is debuting at a very uncertain time for humankind. Many things are unclear at the moment, so I hope that this song will resonate with people. Our species has overcome so much to get us where we are today. We should not take this for granted. Please pay attention to the lyrics and understand that we have the power to change our world. We need to read between the lines, while keeping our spirits high. Know that we are truly all in this together and we will come out of this situation, stronger and wiser than ever.“

Listen to "Phantom Force", too!

Havok previously launched the track “Phantom Force” in a video directed by K. Hunter Lamar / Digital Myle here: 

“V”, Havok’s 5th studio album and relentless follow-up to 2017’s “Conformicide” effort, was engineered, mixed, mastered by Mark Lewis (Cannibal Corpse, The Black Dahlia Murder, etc.) and showcases stunning artwork by Eliran Kantor (Testament, Hatebreed, etc.). 

David Sanchez of Havok with Mosher Clothing


Havok – “V”:
1. Post-Truth Era
2. Fear Campaign
3. Betrayed By Technology
4. Ritual Of The Mind
5. Interface With The Infinite
6. Dab Tsog
7. Phantom Force
8. Cosmetic Surgery
9. Panpsychism
10. Merchants Of Death
11. Don't Do It

“V” will be available as limited edition Digipak CD including a Havok logo-patch in its first pressing and as LP on 180gr.vinyl with A2 poster. Next to the unlimited black vinyl version, there will also be the following limited coloured editions of the release as follows:

Clear vinyl: 300x (CM Distro / Webshop Europe)
Light blue vinyl: 200x (EMP & Nuclear Blast in Europe)
Neon yellow vinyl: 200x (Band exclusive in Europe)
White vinyl: 200x (Revolver Magazine USA)
Crystal clear and coke bottle swirl vinyl: 200x (CM Onlineshop USA)
Sea glass vinyl: 300x (Indie Stores via CM USA)
Transparent yellow & transparent blue splatter vinyl: 300x (Band exclusive in North America)

The pre-sale for “V” in its various formats is available here:

Reece Scruggs of Havok with Mosher Clothing

Tour plans still up!

Havok have previously announced the first bunch of European festival appearances for this summer as follows:

Havok – Live 2020:
30.07.2020 Tolmin (Slovenia) - MetalDays
05.08.2020 Jaromer (Czech Republic) - Brutal Assault
08.08.2020 Leeuwarden (The Netherlands) - Into The Grave
09.08.2020 Kortrijk (Belgium) - Alcatraz Festival
15.08.2020 Dinkelsbühl (Germany) - Summer Breeze
16.08.2020 Saint Nolff (France) - Motocultor
Many more dates are to be announced very soon...

Havok is:
David Sanchez - Lead Riffs / Lead Vocals
Pete Webber - Lead Drums
Reece Alan Scruggs - Lead Shred
Brandon Bruce - Lead Bass / Backing Vocals

Havok Discography:
Burn – 2009
Time Is Up – 2011
Unnatural Selection – 2013
Conformicide – 2017
V – 2020

Havok Online:


Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.