Destroyers of All sign with Mosher Records, announce release date

Destroyers of All are signed to Mosher Records

Portuguese prog-death metallers Destroyers of All will release their first full-length “Bleak Fragments” on March 18th, through the newly founded Mosher Records.

Recorded at Golden Jack Studios Coimbra, the follow up to critically acclaimed EP “Into the Fire” (2013) features ten songs packed with mad riffs, virtuoso lead work, intricate dynamics that will catch you off-guard and a dark vocal delivery that ties together this complex gem.


On working with producer João Dourado (Terror Empire), the band stated “he knows us better that anyone else, and mainly, he knows our sound and how we want to mould it, and that makes it all easier to work with."


Regarding the album concept, vocalist João Mateus says “the main focus is the real world, it is what inspires us. Each song has it's own identity, it's own story and concept. They may not have a direct link or sequence, but they only make sense when coming together on our record."


The band reached out to indonesian artist Silencer8 (As I Lay Dying, Kylesa, Caliban, Suicide Silence) for the album cover. “It was awesome to see he was extremely interested in working with us.”, the band reveals. “So we passed on the themes our music gravites around and some pre-productions of ‘Bleak Fragments’” - the result is an impressive piece of art, as intricate as the music itself.


Destroyers of All will promote the new album with live gigs starting in 2016, and the band has the intention to expand their touring schedule beyond the national borders.

“Bleak Fragments” will have worldwide distribution and will also be available through the usual digital marketplaces and streaming platforms. Pre-orders will be available soon through the Mosher website.


01 From Ashes Reborn
02 Hollow Words
03 Hate Through Violence
04 Bleak Fragments
05 Death Healer
06 Unexistence
07 The Pain That Feeds
08 Speed Of Mind
09 Tormento
10 Day Of Reckoning

Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.