Megadeth reveal new album title, cover art and first single - listen now!

Megadeth Dystopia album art cover

Megadeth announced "Dystopia" as the name for its 15th studio album, to be released in January 22, 2016 via Universal Music Enterprises. The new record was produced by Megadeth's mastermind Dave Mustaine and Toby Wright (Alice in Chains, Korn) and mixed by Josh Wilbur (Lamb of God, All That Remains, Gojira).

"Dystopia" features yet another fresh line-up for the band, with Chris Adler (Lamb of God) and Kiko Loureiro (Angra) joining the Dave Mustaine/David Ellefson successful duo.

The band also recorded a cover version of "Melt The Ice Away" (BUDGIE).Mustaine told Revolver magazine about MEGADETH's forthcoming CD: "There's a lot of riffing going on in there, that's for damn sure," he said. "There's a lot of solos, a lot of pounding drums and bass. I knew from the start that I wanted to go back to my roots, and I wanted to make a thrash record."

"Dystopia" final track listing:

01. The Threat Is Real
02. Dystopia
03. Fatal Illusion
04. Death From Within
05. Bullet To The Brain
06. Post American World
07. Poisonous Shadows
08. Look Who's Talking
09. Conquer Or Die
10. Lying In State
11. The Emperor
12. Last Dying Wish
13. Foreign Policy (FEAR cover)

Listen to the single "Fatal illusion" right now!

Do you like it? Leave your thoughts on the comment section.


Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.